Rhône-Alpes in Brussels

1990 : the year when Rhône-Alpes first set up a delegation in Brussels

5 European regions form the Alps-Mediterranean Euroregion: Rhône-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Piemonte, Liguria, Valle d'Aosta

3 Rhône-Alpes councillors are members of the Committee of the Regions in Brussels, the political assembly that provides local and regional authorities with a voice at the heart of the European Union

1.2 billion Euros of European regional and rural development funding (ERDF - ESF - EAFRD).

A strong base in Brussels

The Rhône-Alpes General Delegation in Brussels helps Rhône-Alpes players to gain access to European programmes. It promotes the interests of the Rhône-Alpes region in dealings with European institutions. To consolidate its importance within Europe's institutions and increase its influence in European networks, it has joined forces with its French and Italian partners from the Alps-Mediterranean Euroregion (Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Liguria, Aosta Valley, Piedmont) in a joint office.

Use of European funding

For Rhône-Alpes, the financial contribution made by the European Union under European programmes is quite substantial, with almost 1.5 billion euros of potential European joint funding for Rhône-Alpes projects. Regional councillors focused their attention on the use of such funding and in July 2007, adopted a strategy based on the European regional policy, programmes at the service of the knowledge-based economy, agriculture and rural development.

Rhône-Alpes' s office in Brussels


62 trône street
3rd floor
1050 Brussels

Tel. 00 32 2 282 00 20 
Fax number: 00 32 2 280 60 71
Email: delegation.bruxelles@region-rhone-alpes.fr

Agrandir le plan